8th NCAA College Division Wrestling Tournament At Ashland - 3/13/1970 to 3/14/1970

Team Champion Cal Poly-SLO - 82 Points

Outstanding Wrestler Terry Hall - Cal Poly-SLO

Top Ten Team Scores Number of Individual Champs in parentheses.

1	Cal Poly-SLO	82 (1)	6 Central Michigan	40
2	Northern Iowa	58	7 Western State	38
3	SUNY-Maritime College	48 (1)	8 Springfield	35
4	South Dakota State	43 (1)	9 Wilkes	34
5	Minnesota State-Mankato	41	9 East Stroudsburg	34 (1)

Champions and Place Winners

nampions and Flace williers						
118	3rd:	Terry Hall - Cal Poly-SLO (12-8) Andy Matviak - Wilkes (6-1) Wally Jaskot - SUNY-Oswego (2-1)	4th:	Greg Schmidt - South Dakota State Lou Curra - Old Dominion Ron Hinderliter - Western State		
126	3rd:	Larry Wagner - Northern Colorado (8-4) Glenn Anderson - Cal Poly-SLO (3-0) Tom Cheshner - Central Michigan (WDF 0:34)	4th:	John Marfia - Wilkes Mike Tello - Northern Michigan Ed Kochajkji - C.W. Post		
134	3rd:	Stan Zeamer - Northwest Missouri (8-2) John Norris - Cal State-Chico (3-1) Ken Jackson - Seattle Pacific (5-4)	4th:	Robert Sinclair - Springfield Marv Reiland - Northern Iowa Clarence Ross - Northern Colorado		
142	3rd:	Wayne Bright - Old Dominion (11-8) Larry Hulburt - Central Michigan (3-0) Lee Barylski - Cleveland State (9-1)	4th:	Dale Richter - Minnesota State-Mankato Larry Johnson - Western State Keith Engle - South Dakota State		
150	3rd:	Stan Dziedzic - Slippery Rock (9-1) Tom Minkel - Central Michigan (WBF 5:42) Rich Hornbeck - Western State (12-7)	4th:	Leandro Torres - Cal Poly-SLO Don Weck - SUNY-Maritime College Steve Durlan - Augustana Illinois		
158	3rd:	David Dixon - SUNY-Maritime College (WDF 2:56) Art Ziegler - Springfield (4-4, 3-1) Russ Holland - Northern Michigan (6-4)	4th:	John Finch - Cal Poly-SLO Clint Young - Northern Iowa Bill Demaray - North Dakota State		
167	3rd:	Eric Bates - Illinois State (5-4) Tim Dodge - Augustana Illinois (12-4) Bill Schellhorn - Slippery Rock (5-4)	4th:	Skip Bellock - Northern Iowa Ted Hart - Western State Ken Hagen - Seattle Pacific		
177	3rd:	Don Trapp - South Dakota State (7-5) Bob Boeck - Northern Iowa (7-3) John Sigfrid - Minnesota State-Moorhead (6-0)	4th:	Rich Simmons - Cal Poly-SLO John Reid - SUNY-Maritime College Ron Woodie - Ashland		
190	3rd:	Regan Beers - SUNY-Brockport (3-2) Mike Forini - Illinois State (6-4) George Enos - Slippery Rock (8-2)	4th:	Bryan Hage - Minnesota State-Mankato Gary Sklaver - Amherst Evan Weier - Cal State-Chico		
UNL	3rd:	Dick Schumacher - East Stroudsburg (3-2) Mike McCready - Northern Iowa (5-4) Herman Pettigrew - Ashland (15-1)	4th:	Ron Fandrick - Northern Michigan Doug Dressler - Cal State-Chico Richard Beard - Truman State		